Skip to content

Maxx’s Group International

Home » E-VOA


  • by

Hello Maxx’s people! The Directorate General of Immigration Launched the Electronic Visa on Arrival or will be called e-VOA last Thursday, November 10 2022. With e-VOA you don’t have to queue anymore at the Immigration post in the airport for paying VOA, the process is fast and easy because you could simply apply for the e-VOA in your country.

e-VOA valid for 30 days and could be extended for another 30 days with a total stay of 60 days. E-VOA could be used for tourist visits, government assignments, business visits, visits to purchase goods, or visits to meetings and transit.

To register for e-VOA, you can visit the website These are the requirement for applying the e-VOA

  1. Are full biodata page of passport with at least 6 months validity from the date of your arrival to Indonesia (format JPG/JPEG/PNG),
  2. Passport size photograph (format JPG/JPEG/PNG),
  3. A valid Email address
  4. A valid Mastercard, Visa, or JCB credit card.

The best thing is, You can make the payments online in your country. with Mastercard, Visa, and JCB credit cards. Make sure that your card has a “3D Secure System” and is open for international transactions. For payments, the credit card used does not have to be in your name.

The e-VOA application will be verified by the Indonesian Immigration officer if it is approved it will be sent to you through the application. Then you can download the approved e-VOA and show it at the Immigration Checkpoint when entering Indonesia.

For now, 86 countries can enjoy e-VoA facilities, there are :

BahrainBelarusBelgiumBosnia and HerzegovinaBrazil
Brunei DarussalamBulgariaCambodiaCanadaChina
DenmarkEast TimorEcuadorEgyptEngland
Hong KongHungaryIcelandIndiaIreland
MyanmarNetherlandsNew ZealandNorwayOman
QatarRomaniaRussiaSan MarinaSaudi Arabia
SpainSouth AfricaSouth KoreaSurinameSweden


There are currently 16 Immigration checkpoints available, both air and sea designated to facilitate e-VoA holders. The airports are:

  1. Juanda (Surabaya),
  2. Kualanamu (Medan),
  3. Ngurah Rai (Bali),
  4. Soekarno-Hatta (Jakarta) and
  5. Yogyakarta International Airport (Yogyakarta).

And for Seaports are:

  1. Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi (Riau Archipelago)
  2. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam  (Riau Archipelago)
  3. Batam Center (Riau Archipelago)
  4. Batu Ampar (Riau Archipelago)
  5. Citra Tri Tunas (Riau Archipelago)
  6. Kabil (Riau Archipelago)
  7. Senimba Bay Marina (Riau Archipelago)
  8. Nongsa Marine Terminal (Riau Archipelago)
  9. Sekupang (Riau Archipelago)
  10. Sri Bintan Pura (Riau Archipelago)
  11. Tanjung Balai Karimun (Riau Archipelago)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Contact Us